• Early Childhood Special Education (ECSE) Services
    Marshall Public Schools provides early intervening special education services to eligible children from Birth to age 7.  Services may include information on resources, assessment, consultation to family members and/or child care providers, and/or direct services in the identified area(s) of need.  Services may be provided in the home, day care, a center based special education classroom, or an inclusive preschool classroom with half day or full day options dependent upon the child's unique educational needs.
    Help Me Grow MN has additional resources available for parents on developmental milestones, referral options if parents or other providers in the community have concerns for a child's development, and information on the referral process. 
    Children must meet the state of Minnesota eligibility criteria in one of the following areas:
    Developmental Delay (specific category for birth to age 7)
    or in one of the following categories:
    • Autism Spectrum Disorders
    • Blind/Visual Impairment
    • Deaf-Blind
    • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
    • Developmental Cognitive Disability
    • Emotional or Behavioral Disorder
    • Other Health Disability
    • Physical Impairment
    • Specific Learning Disability
    • Speech or Language Impairment
    • Traumatic Brain Injury
    • Severely Multiply Impaired
    Information on all disability categories is available at the Minnesota Department of Education.
    Procedural Safeguards for Parents of students eligible under Part B special education services or under Part C (birth to age 3) special education services are available.